Go to menu

Antonio Vivaldi

Concerto G Minor RV 531, PV 411, F III/2


Instrument line-up: Piano Trio
Edition: Piano reduction with part(s) (Urtext)
Composer: Antonio Vivaldi
Difficulty level:
printed version
In stock | ships within 1-2 working days

Limit: Piece

not available in all countries.

Learn more >

At a glance:

Arranger: Alfredo Carlo Piatti
Key: {G minor}
Opus: RV531
Series: Cello-Bibliothek
Publisher: Schott Musik
Order no.: CB256
ISMN: 9790001191272
Issuer: Wolfgang Birtel, Susanne Richter
Release: 10.09.2013
Weight: 258 g
Dimensions: 230x305 mm
Pages: 68


The genre of the violoncello concerto was born in 17th-century Italy. Thanks to the Venetian composer Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741), there exists today not only a wealth of magnificent violin concertos but also quite a number of cello concertos to whose development he contributed considerably. More than two dozen of his concertos are dedicated to the violoncello, including the probably most famous double concerto: the Concerto for two violoncellos, string orchestra and basso continuo in G minor (RV 531) written after 1770. The sonorous work with its playful outer movements and expressive largo is published in this critical new edition on the basis of the sources.

Product reviews:

Overall Rating: