Go to menu

Antonio Vivaldi

Concerto C major Op. 44, 11 RV 443

for Flautino (Recorder/Flute) and Orchestra

Instrument line-up: Piccolo and Piano
Edition: Piano Reduction (Urtext)
Composer: Antonio Vivaldi
In stock | ships within 1-2 working days

Limit: Piece

not available in all countries.

Learn more >

At a glance:

Key: {C major}
Opus: 44 RV443
Publisher: Henle Verlag
Order no.: HN689
ISMN: 9790201806891
Issuer: Henrik Wiese
Release: 15.07.2002
Weight: 120 g
Pages: 26


In his autograph of this concerto Vivaldi writes 'Flautino' - which does not make it quite clear whether the work is to be played on the f-soprano (sopranino) recorder or on the piccolo transverse flute. Since the latter is obligatory for auditions with orchestra, one often encounters the lively and musically invigorating concerto in the piccolo version.

Product reviews:

Overall Rating: