Go to menu

Johannes Brahms

Sonata in F major Op. 99

for Piano and Violoncello

Instrument line-up: Cello and Piano
Edition: Piano Score and Part(s) (Urtext)
Composer: Johannes Brahms
In stock | ships within 1-2 working days

Limit: Piece

not available in all countries.

Learn more >

At a glance:

Arranger: Klaus Schilde, Claus Kanngießer
Key: {F major}
Opus: 99
Publisher: Henle Verlag
Order no.: HN1135
ISMN: 9790201811352
Issuer: Egon Voss, Johannes Behr
Release: 29.11.2012
Weight: 258 g
Pages: 64


Brahms' cello sonatas are probably amongst the most beautiful that has ever been written for this instrument. The publication of the two works in the new Brahms Complete Edition has prompted us to publish a new Urtext edition of the Sonata in F major. This classic work in our catalogue (to date HN 19) has now been newly engraved and reflects current scholarly findings. Johannes Behr has also provided extensive details regarding its genesis and the edition. Both the piano and cello parts have fingerings, but there is also an unmarked part for the cello.

Product reviews:

Overall Rating: