Go to menu

Christopher Tin

Iza Ngomso

from The Drop That Contained The Sea

Instrument line-up: Mixed Choir (SSATBB) and Piano
Edition: Piano Score
Composer: Christopher Tin
Difficulty level:
In stock | ships within 1-2 working days

Limit: Piece

Minimum order value 10 € (Downloads 5 €)

not available in all countries.

Learn more >

At a glance:

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Order no.: BHI48596
ISMN: 9790051485963
Release: 28.04.2022
Term: 4:00 min
Weight: 50 g
Pages: 24


Iza Ngomso is the fourth movement of Christopher Tin's major work The Drop That Contained the Sea, and is based on water in one of its unique naturally occurring states. In the case of Iza Ngomso, a piece about clouds, the text is derived from an unusual translation of the Henry Wadsworth Longfellow poem Keramos: translated into Xhosa, one of the national languages of South Africa (and one of the African dialects that features prominent 'click' sounds).

Product reviews:

Overall Rating:

Our recommendation for you