Go to menu

Jean Sibelius

Concerto D minor op. 47

Early Version

Instrument line-up: Violin and Orchestra
Edition: Single Part Violin Solo
Composer: Jean Sibelius
Difficulty level:
printed version
Available | ships within 3-4 working days

Limit: Piece

not available in all countries.

Learn more >

At a glance:

Opus: 47
Publisher: Robert Lienau Musikverlag
Order no.: RL41191
ISMN: 9790011411919
Language: german, english, french
Weight: 100 g
Voice: Violin Solo
Pages: 24


There's high interest of professionals and public in the early version of the Violin Concerto by Jean Sibelius. The performance material of this Original Version' is now printed for the first time. It is based on the volume of the complete edition Jean Sibelius' Works, edited by Timo Virtanen (Breitkopf & Härtel). The early version is longer and even more virtuosic than the revised version of 1905.

Product reviews:

Overall Rating: