Go to menu

Joachim Johow

Hey Klezmorim!

16 new Klezmer melodies for alto saxophone and piano

Instrument line-up: AltoSaxophone and Piano
Edition: Piano Score and Part(s) and Online Audio
Composer: Joachim Johow
Difficulty level:
In stock | ships within 1-2 working days

Limit: Piece

not available in all countries.

Learn more >

At a glance:

Publisher: De Haske Publications
Order no.: DHP1196147-404
ISMN: 9790035242520
ISBN: 9789043157223
Language: english, german, french, dutch
Release: 01.04.2019
Weight: 309 g
Pages: 79


Since the revival of Klezmer in the 1990s, the style has enjoyed a continued popularity. Hey Klezmorim! presents 16 new pieces of music from the pen of Joachim Johow, inspired by traditional Yiddish music. This edition is especially aimed at saxophonists who wish to be accompanied on the piano. It therefore also contains easy-to-play piano accompaniment parts while play-along recordings are available online. Additional demo recordings that encourage you to develop your own personal Klezmer playing style should help you to enjoy this unmistakable and diverse music!

Product reviews:

Overall Rating: