Go to menu

Johann Christoph Faber

Suite G Major

für 2 Violinen und Violoncello (Viola)

Instrument line-up: String Trio (2 Violins and Cello)
Opt. instrument line-up: String Trio (2 Violins and Viola)
Edition: Score and Parts
Composer: Johann Christoph Faber
Difficulty level:
printed version
In stock | ships within 1-2 working days

Limit: Piece

not available in all countries.

Learn more >

At a glance:

Key: G major
Publisher: Schott Musik
Order no.: ED20397
ISMN: 9790001152273
Issuer: Peter Mohrs
Release: 25.10.2009
Weight: 124 g
Dimensions: 230x305 mm
Pages: 28


The three-part Baroque 'Suite' by the composer Johann Christoph Faber (born around 1700) was originally composed for recorders. This new arrangement for three string instruments (viola ad lib.) closes a gap in the literature for the up-and-coming generation of string instrument players for it is ideal for children's string trio and for the work with string music groups and school orchestras. Its level of technical difficulty is quite low: All violin parts can be played in the first position (only the first violin sometimes requires the fourth position). The violin trio version should be of special interest to violin classes at music schools as the easy-to-play work is beautiful sounding, and motivating 'utility music', in the best sense of the word. As an alternative, the suite can also be played by 2 violins and violoncello or two violins and viola.

Table of contents:

Meuet 1
Menuet 2

Product reviews:

Overall Rating: