Go to menu

Ralph Vaughan Williams

The Lark Ascending

Romance for Violin & Orchestra/Piano

Instrument line-up: Violin and Orchestra
Edition: Score
Composer: Ralph Vaughan Williams
In stock | ships within 1-2 working days

Limit: Piece

not available in all countries.

Learn more >

At a glance:

Publisher: Oxford University Press
Order no.: OUP69203
ISBN: 9780193692039
Release: 06.04.2005
Term: 15:00 min
Weight: 149 g
Dimensions: 297x210 mm
Pages: 40


Vaughan Williams' hauntingly beautiful The Lark Ascending is one of his most enduringly popular works. A serene romance, the work takes its title from a poem by George Meredith. The violin's magical evocation of the lark's 'chirrup, whistle, slur and shake', as it soars above delicate orchestral textures, demonstates the composer's mastery of the pastoral idiom.This edition of the full score, with the parts freshly engraved and edited and available on hire, is produced in collaboration with RVW Ltd.

Product reviews:

Overall Rating: