Go to menu

Dmitri Schostakowitsch

Waltz No. 2

from Suite for Variety Orchestra for 4 guitars

Instrument line-up: Guitar Quartet
Edition: Score and Parts
Composer: Dmitri Schostakowitsch
Difficulty level:
In stock | ships within 1-2 working days

Limit: Piece

not available in all countries.

Learn more >

At a glance:

Arranger: Michel Démarez
Publisher: Universal Edition
Order no.: UE36748
ISMN: 9790008089251
ISBN: 9783702475970


This easy arrangement of Shostakovich's stirring Waltz No. 2 for guitar quartet will be thoroughly enjoyed by players and audiences alike.

Shostakovich composed a wide variety of music. His music includes Symphonies, String Quartets, Concertos, Sonatas, Film Music and Jazz inspired pieces. In this publication we feature the very famous Waltz No.2 from his ?Suite for Variety Orchestra? arranged for guitar quartet by Michel Démarez.

Familiar to many as the title music to the movie 'Eyes Wide Shut', Dmitri Shostakovich's Waltz No. 2 - which is better known as Jazz Suite No. 2 - has mysterious and lascivious qualities that call to mind circus or variety music. Michel Démarez has arranged this dramatic Russian performance piece for four guitars, thus adding another well-known classic to the instrumental literature available.

Product reviews:

Overall Rating: