Go to menu

Johannes Brahms

Double Concerto in a minor op. 102

Piano reduction

Instrument line-up: Violin, Cello, and Orchestra
Edition: Piano reduction with part(s) (Urtext)
Composer: Johannes Brahms
In stock | ships within 1-2 working days

Limit: Piece

not available in all countries.

Learn more >

At a glance:

Arranger: Heinrich Schiff, Frank Peter Zimmermann
Key: A minor
Opus: 102
Publisher: Henle Verlag
Order no.: HN715
ISMN: 9790201807157
Issuer: Michael Struck
Language: german, english, french
Release: 18.12.2014
Weight: 670 g
Pages: 168


With marked and unmarked string parts.

The cellist Robert Hausmann had actually requested a cello concerto - but Brahms paired the cello with a violin in his Double Concerto.

The unusual work has already been available as part of the new Brahms Complete Edition for several years. Using Brahms' original piano reduction, Johannes Umbreit has produced a playable piano setting that optimally renders the colourfulness of the score. The fingerings and bowings for the string parts have been supplied by the experienced soloists Frank Peter Zimmermann and Heinrich Schiff.

Urtext Edition, paperbound

Product reviews:

Overall Rating:

Our recommendation for you 

    • Instrument line-up Violin, Cello, and Orchestra
    • Instrument line-up Violin, Cello, and Orchestra

    Between 1859 and 1885 Johannes Brahms, with his four symphonies, two piano concertos, violin concerto, dances, variations and overtures, became the representative of large-scale orchestral music. In...

    Order no.: HN9852

    Product details

    Order no.: HN9852

    In stock ships within 1-2 working days