Go to menu

Johannes Brahms

Piano Quartet g minor Op. 25

Instrument line-up: Piano Quartet
Edition: Set of Parts (Urtext)
Composer: Johannes Brahms
In stock | ships within 1-2 working days

Limit: Piece

not available in all countries.

Learn more >

At a glance:

Key: G minor
Opus: 25
Publisher: Henle Verlag
Order no.: HN197
ISMN: 9790201801971
Issuer: Hanspeter Krellmann
Release: 15.07.2002
Weight: 544 g
Pages: 134


The origins of Brahms? g minor Quartet op. 25 go back to the 1850s, although the work was not finished until fall 1861. The composer held his new work in high esteem, even putting it on the program of his first public appearance in Vienna as pianist and composer one year later. To this day it is the most popular of the three Brahms piano quartets, not least because of its dazzling final movement, a Rondo alla Zingarese.

Product reviews:

Overall Rating: