Go to menu

Johann Sebastian Bach

Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring BWV 147

Chorale from the Cantata BWV 147 'Heart and Mouth and Dead and Life'

Instrument line-up: Flute and Piano
Edition: Piano Score and Part(s)
Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
Difficulty level:
printed version
In stock | ships within 1-2 working days

Limit: Piece

Minimum order value 10 € (Downloads 5 €)

not available in all countries.

Learn more >

At a glance:

Arranger: Wolfgang Birtel
Opus: BWV147:Herz
Series: Schott
Publisher: Schott Musik
Order no.: ED09867
ISMN: 9790001169363
Release: 27.07.2010
Weight: 49 g
Dimensions: 230x305 mm
Pages: 12


The Air by Johann Sebastian Bach at best can rival his setting Jesus bleibet meine Freude for popularity: The final chorus from the cantata BWV 147 Heart and Mouth and Deed and Life is really catchy because of its simplicity and perfection of which one can hardly get enough. The present arrangement makes this classical hit an ideal performance and concert piece for a solo instrument with piano or organ accompaniment.

Product reviews:

Overall Rating: