Go to menu

Johannes Brahms

Concerto No. 1 in D minor Op. 15

for Piano and Orchestra

Instrument line-up: 2 Pianos 4 Hands
Edition: Piano reduction with part(s) (Urtext)
Composer: Johannes Brahms
In stock | ships within 1-2 working days

Limit: Piece

not available in all countries.

Learn more >

At a glance:

Key: D minor
Opus: 15
Publisher: Edition Peters
Order no.: EP9827A
ISMN: 9790014109981
Issuer: Paul Badura-Skoda, Johannes Gerdes
Term: 45:00 min
Weight: 355 g


Urtext Edition by Paul Badura-Skoda
The gestation period of Brahms's first concerto for piano lasted for over seventeen years. Now, of course, an integral and permanent part of the repertoire, it surprisingly did not find initial favour with music critics fo the time.
This new edition by Paul Badura-Skoda is based on a previous edition by Johannes Gerdes and has been revised on the basis of additional source material.

Product reviews:

Overall Rating: