Go to menu

Georg Friedrich Händel

Four Coronation Anthems

Instrument line-up: Mixed Choir and Piano
Edition: Piano Reduction
Composer: Georg Friedrich Händel
In stock | ships within 1-2 working days

Limit: Piece

not available in all countries.

Learn more >

At a glance:

Genre: Geistlich / Kirchenmusik
Publisher: Oxford University Press
Order no.: OUP35258
ISBN: 9780193352582
Release: 31.08.1988
Weight: 248 g
Dimensions: 279x216 mm
Pages: 80


These four anthems have long had a special place at the heart of the English choral tradition. They were composed for the coronation of George II in 1727. Full scores, vocal scores, and orchestral material are available on hire.

Table of contents:

Zadok the priest
Let thy hand be strengthened
The King shall rejoice
My heart is inditing

Product reviews:

Overall Rating: