Go to menu

Antonín Dvořák

Largo from Symphony No. 9, 'New World'

Instrument line-up: Orchestra
Edition: Score and Parts
Composer: Antonín Dvořák
In stock | ships within 1-2 working days

Limit: Piece

not available in all countries.

Learn more >

At a glance:

Arranger: Richard Meyer
Series: First Philharmonic
Publisher: Highland-Etling Publishing
Order no.: ALF18931
Release: 31.07.1999
Weight: 408 g
Pages: 98


Dvorák's most famous melody is now accessible to the young orchestra in this arrangement that is faithful to the original in color and texture. The haunting opening chords, solo clarinet work and mature sounding orchestration will make this a favorite of your students. A wonderful way to develop your orchestra's legato, singing style.

Product reviews:

Overall Rating: