Go to menu

Ludwig van Beethoven

The Symphonies

9 volumes in a slipcase

Instrument line-up: Orchestra
Edition: Study Score (Urtext)
Composer: Ludwig van Beethoven
In stock | ships within 1-2 working days

Limit: Piece

not available in all countries.

Learn more >

At a glance:

Publisher: Henle Verlag
Order no.: HN9800
ISMN: 9790201898001
Issuer: Bathia Churgin, Jens Dufner
Language: german, english, french
Release: 01.02.2020


Beethoven's nine symphonies, composed over a period of around 25 years between 1799 and 1824, were already regarded as his musical legacy soon after his death. The composer explores the entire spectrum of the genre, finding in each work new solutions for the fundamental problem of how to find the right balance between motivic unity and distinctive characters for each movement. What proved pioneering was how he made the symphony a prolific vehicle for developing musical ideas, ranging from the heroic, the sublime, or the emotions of country life, culminating in the appeal to fraternity in the choral finale to the Ninth. Now Beethoven's symphonies are available in nine handy study editions, based on the musical text of reference from the Beethoven Complete Edition and collected in a practical slipcase. A wonderful gift for every devotee of the great Viennese master, at an attractive price!

Table of contents:

Symphonie Nr. 1 C-dur op. 21
Symphonie Nr. 2 D-dur op. 36
Symphonie Nr. 3 Es-dur op. 55
Symphonie Nr. 4 B-dur op. 60
Symphonie Nr. 5 c-moll op. 67
Symphonie Nr. 6 F-dur op. 68
Symphonie Nr. 7 A-dur op. 92
Symphonie Nr. 8 F-dur op. 93
Symphonie Nr. 9 d-moll op. 125

Product reviews:

Overall Rating: