Go to menu

Antonín Dvořák

Romantic Pieces Op. 75

Instrument line-up: Violin and Piano
Edition: Piano Score and Part(s) Download
Composer: Antonín Dvořák
Difficulty level:
After the purchase, you will receive a download link and you can download the scores immediately as a PDF file. Instant Download
Download immediately after order completion

Limit: Piece

not available in all countries.

Learn more >

At a glance:

Arranger: Friedemann Eichhorn
Opus: 75
Publisher: Schott Musik
Order no.: ED22395-DL
ISMN: 9790001143998
ISBN: 9783795798826
Issuer: Wolfgang Birtel
Language: german, english
Release: 01.01.2019
Weight: 130 g
Pages: 88


On 18 January 1887 Antonín Dvorák (1841-1904) started composing his Romantic Pieces for violin and piano, opus 75 (B 150), completing that version on 25 January. They were performed for the first time in a private house two days later, with the composer writing to his publisher in Berlin: 'Played here yesterday and very well received.' For this edition reference has been made to a copy of the original manuscript and to the first edition. The small number of bow markings in the violin part of the piano score are original and have been left unaltered.These four contrasting movements are a welcome addition to the violin repertoire and a very effective alternative to Dvorák's large-scale violin works, the Concerto in A minor and Romance in F minor.

Product reviews:

Overall Rating: