Go to menu

Johann Sebastian Bach

Sinfonia No. 15

Instrument line-up: String orchestra
Edition: Score and Parts
Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach
Available | ships within 3-4 weeks

Limit: Piece

not available in all countries.

Learn more >

At a glance:

Arranger: Shirl Jae Atwell
Publisher: Southern Music Company
Order no.: 00757859
ISBN: 9781705170670
Release: 01.08.2022
Pages: 37


Sinfonia No. 15 by Johann Sebastian Bach, originally for piano solo, is now available for string orchestras because of Shirl Jae Atwell's musical arrangement. Sinfonia No. 15 arranged in the original key of B minor, with an altered time signature from 9/16 to 9/8, is much more friendly for student musicians. Bach's Sinfonia No. 15, arranged by Atwell, is a great addition to string orchestra programs through dance-like eighth notes and flashy sixteenth-note arpeggiated sections creating an exciting Baroque experience. Teachers will love exploring the key of B minor, arpeggios galore for all instruments, bow distribution with 1/16ths as well as sustained notes, and the overall Baroque style found in this string orchestra arrangement by Atwell. Sinfonia No. 15 treats orchestras and audiences to the allure of the Baroque Era.

Product reviews:

Overall Rating: