Go to menu

Antonín Dvořák

Slavonic Rhapsody no. 1 D major op. 45

Instrument line-up: Orchestra
Edition: Score (Urtext)
Composer: Antonín Dvořák
Available | ships within 3-4 working days

Limit: Piece

not available in all countries.

Learn more >

At a glance:

Key: {D major}
Opus: 45
Publisher: Bärenreiter Verlag
Order no.: BA10401
ISMN: 9790260104716
Language: german, english, czech
Release: 31.05.2017
Weight: 365 g
Pages: 81


> A work marking the beginning of Dvorák's so-called Slavonic period
> Urtext edition incorporating every known source
> Foreword (Eng/Cz/Ger) and Critical Commentary (Eng) by the editor

Dvorák's 'Slavonic Rhapsodies' op. 45 were composed in 1878 and issued by the publisher Simrock, Berlin the following year. These three independent orchestral works (in D major, G minor and A-flat major) were published with the same opus number and mark the beginning of his so-called Slavonic period.

The 'Slavonic Rhapsody' op. 45/1 in D major now appears in an Urtext edition. The editor has made use of the first edition, authorised by the composer, as the principal source of his new scholarly-critical edition.

Product reviews:

Overall Rating:

Order Edition: