Go to menu

Hauke Piper

Tango Suite No. 1

Instrument line-up: Violin and Piano
Edition: Score and Parts
Composer: Hauke Piper
In stock | ships within 1-2 working days

Limit: Piece

not available in all countries.

Learn more >

At a glance:

Genre: Latin
Publisher: Advance Music
Order no.: ADV06001
ISMN: 9790206306440
ISBN: 9780893281922
Language: english
Release: 31.12.2009
Weight: 139 g
Pages: 22


Each of the four movements has its own profile and poses different challenges to the musicians: The first movement: rubato; the second one: bound to a fixed meter and set up as a multi-faceted tale. The third movement can be improvised over an accompanying ostinato; yet, a notated proposal for its interpretation is also included. The fourth movement rounds off the suite looking back on what has been.

Product reviews:

Overall Rating: