Go to menu

organ plus one: Epiphany - Whitsuntide

Original Works and Arrangements for Church Service and Concert

Instrument line-up: Instrument and Organ
Edition: Score and Parts
Difficulty level:
In stock | ships within 1-2 working days

Limit: Piece

not available in all countries.

Learn more >

At a glance:

Publisher: Bärenreiter Verlag
Order no.: BA8502
ISMN: 9790006540679
Issuer: Carsten Klomp
Language: german, english
Release: 28.02.2017
Weight: 472 g
Dimensions: 230x300 mm
Pages: 120


The 'organ plus' one series was conceived primarily with semi-professional church musicians and instrumentalists in mind. Based on the liturgical year, the pieces can be readily performed in church services, evening recitals or small concerts. Included are pieces which are freely-composed or based on chorales, both original works and arrangements.

Each edition includes solo parts for instruments in C, B-flat, E-flat and F which can be played by violin, flute, oboe, clarinet, trumpet and horn in F. The range of the solo instruments remains in the middle register.

The present volume brings this successful series to its conclusion. It contains freely-composed pieces by composers such as Edvard Grieg, Eugène Gigout, Théodore Dubois, Charles-Marie Widor and Louis Vierne as well as chorale settings such as Sigfrid Karg-Elert's 'Wie schön leuchtet der Morgenstern', Johann Gottfried Walther's 'Nun bitten wir den Heiligen Geist', Johann Ludwig Krebs's 'Komm, Heiliger Geist, Herre Gott' and Karl Hoyer's 'Geist des Glaubens, Geist der Stärke'.

Product reviews:

Overall Rating:

Order Edition: