Go to menu

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Concerto for Piano and Orchestra A major K. 488

Instrument line-up: 2 Pianos 4 Hands
Edition: Piano Reduction (Urtext)
Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
In stock | ships within 1-2 working days

Limit: Piece

not available in all countries.

Learn more >

At a glance:

Key: A major
Opus: KV488
Publisher: Henle Verlag
Order no.: HN767
ISMN: 9790201807676
Issuer: Ernst-Günter Heinemann
Release: 20.02.2006
Weight: 250 g
Pages: 64


None other than András Schiff is collaborating with Henle Publishers for the edition of Mozart's piano concertos. His piano reductions are aimed at amateurs rather than professionals; his fingerings for Mozart's solo part have been exquisitely fine-tuned and are inspiring; and where Mozart's original cadenzas are missing, Schiff's stylistically perfected ones have been included. In so doing we aspire to set a new precedent. First and foremost Mozart's handwritten scores have been consulted, being the most important sources. Moreover, we know today that in addition to Mozart's own manuscripts, early copies in parts and prints also contain important information regarding the musical text. A co-production with Breitkopf & Härtel, Mozart's piano concertos are not only available as attractive and affordable piano reductions, there are also an accompanying Urtext conductor's score, orchestral parts and a study score.

Product reviews:

Overall Rating: