Go to menu

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

The Magic Flute

Easy Arrangements for children's ensemble

Instrument line-up: Flexible ensemble (2 C Instruments, Cello, and Piano)
Opt. instrument line-up: Flexible ensemble (2 Bb Instruments, Cello, Piano, and Drums)
Edition: Score and Parts
Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Difficulty level:
In stock | ships within 1-2 working days

Limit: Piece

not available in all countries.

Learn more >

At a glance:

Arranger: Barbara Dobretsberger
Series: Children On Stage
Publisher: Universal Edition
Order no.: UE30307
ISMN: 9790008056833
ISBN: 9783702409661
Release: 02.03.1997
Weight: 200 g
Dimensions: 232x305 mm
Pages: 24


Clear the stage for the children! - Playing music together is fun! Good ensemble-playing, however, must be learned at an early age. This series has been designed to support those music teachers who want to develop the ensemble-playing skills of students at an early phase. Pieces have been carefully selected in order to appeal to young students and foster their enthusiasm for ensemble-playing. The arrangements are attractive and - since none of the parts are monotonous - provide incentive for students to practice at home. In order to accommodate individual needs, the arrangements allow a wide a variety of instruments. The first and second parts can be played by any number and combination of recorders, flutes and violins. The piano part has been kept at same technical level as the other instruments, allowing young pianist the same ensemble possibilities that are enjoyed by other instruments. Bassoon and/or cello and/or string bass can all play the bass voice. Finally, the percussion part has been kept simple enough so that all instrumentalists can take their turns at it. It has been our experience that the playing of new instruments enhances most students' musical enjoyment. Imaginative texts that link the musical numbers to each other have been included. They can be read between the individual pieces. In short, everything that is necessary for a successful performance has been included.

Table of contents:

Der Vogelfänger bin ich ja
Dies Bildnis ist bezaubernd schön
Mozart Wolfgang Amadeus, Silberglöckchen, Zauberflöten
Das klinget so herrlich
Der Hölle Rache
Ein Mädchen oder Weibchen
Es siegte die Stärke

Product reviews:

Overall Rating: