Go to menu

Sergei Rachmaninow

Rhapsodie über ein Thema von Paganini op. 43

Instrument line-up: Piano and Orchestra
Edition: Study Score
Composer: Sergei Rachmaninow
In stock | ships within 1-2 working days

Limit: Piece

not available in all countries.

Learn more >

At a glance:

Opus: 43
Genre: Klassik
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Order no.: BH12493
ISMN: 9790060124938
ISBN: 9780851627342
Language: japanese
Release: 04.09.2012
Term: 24:00 min
Weight: 143 g
Dimensions: 190x140 mm
Pages: 124


Apart from the four piano concertos, Rachmaninov's 'Paganini Variations' are considered to be among his major works for piano and orchestra. One theme from the last of Paganini's '24 Capricci for Violin Solo' was used by Rachmaninov as material for his 24 Variations.

Product reviews:

Overall Rating:

Our recommendation for you