Go to menu

George Gershwin

Porgy and Bess for Strings

Instrument line-up: String Quartet
Edition: Single Part Cello
Composer: George Gershwin
Difficulty level:
Available | ships within 4-6 working days

Limit: Piece

Minimum order value 10 € (Downloads 5 €)

not available in all countries.

Learn more >

At a glance:

Arranger: William Zinn
Publisher: Alfred Publishing
Order no.: IMP0548B
ISBN: 9780757977411
Language: english
Release: 31.07.2001
Weight: 80 g
Voice: Cello
Pages: 16


This collection, arranged for string quartet or string orchestra, is written for educational or professional use, or just to have fun playing selections from the classic Gershwin® work. It's great for concerts, recitals, receptions, parties, and other special occasions.

Table of contents:

A Woman Is A Sometime Thing
American Woman
I Got Plenty O' Nuttin'
It Ain't Necessarily So
My Mans Gone Now
Oh Lawd, Im On My Way
(from "Porgy and Bess")

George Gershwin

There's A Boat Dat's Leavin' Soon For New York
(Porgy And Bess)

George Gershwin

Product reviews:

Overall Rating:

Order Edition: