Go to menu

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Requiem in D minor K626

Urtext Süßmayr Completion (New Edition based on the Sources)

Instrument line-up: Solo Parts, Mixed Choir, and Piano
Edition: Piano Reduction (Urtext)
Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
In stock | ships within 1-2 working days

Limit: Piece

Minimum order value 10 € (Downloads 5 €)

not available in all countries.

Learn more >

At a glance:

Arranger: Franz Xaver Süßmayr
Key: D minor
Opus: KV626
Publisher: Edition Peters
Order no.: EP11036
ISMN: 9790014107864
Issuer: David I. Black
Weight: 260 g
Pages: 86


No other work by Mozart is so enshrouded in myth as his final composition, the D-minor Requiem. Mozart died before its completion, and the missing sections had to be added by others. The many handwritten copies circulated after his death added to the corruption of the text by contributing errors of their own. Now Peters is publishing a new urtext edition of this staple of the choral repertoire, edited by David Black. The edition relies on Mozart's composition and the traditional completion by Franz Xaver Süssmayr. For the first time, however, it incorporates sources previously unavailable to earlier editions, including the Neue Mozart-Ausgabe.

Table of contents:

Dies irae
Tuba mirum
Rex tremendae
Domine Jesu
Agnus Dei
Lux aeterna

Product reviews:

Overall Rating: